Javid remains as Communities Secretary

Following the recent General Election, Prime Minister Theresa May has retained Sajid Javid as Minister for Communities and Local Government.

Philip Hammond, Boris Johnson and Amber Rudd have also kept their positions as Chancellor, Foreign Secretary and Home Secretary.

Other notable ministers to have retained their cabinet positions include Jeremy Hunt as Health Secretary, Chris Grayling as Transport Secretary, Karen Bradley as Culture Secretary and Justine Greening as Education Secretary.

Former Education Secretary Michael Gove, unsuccessful in his Conservative leadership bid in 2016, has also been reappointed to the May’s cabinet, replacing Andrea Leadsom as Environment Secretary, with Leadsom becoming the new Leader of the Commons.

David Liddington has replaced Liz Truss as Justice Secretary, while Damien Green has moved from Works and Pensions Secretary to First Secretary of State, marking perhaps the best promotion among the slight reshuffle.

Event Diary

The Emergency Services Show is the UK’s leading annual showcase of the blue light sector, featuring over 450 exhibitors, live demonstrations, unique learning opportunities and unrivalled networking.